Closer to Prod

My latest parody music video

The SheHacksPurple Nerd-a-licious Newsletter

💜 Hit ‘reply’ to send me a message or give me feedback!

Alright, get ready folks, because I've got something ridiculous to share with you! My newest parody music video, "Closer to Prod," is live and it's an absolute riot! Picture this: I took the iconic Nine Inch Nails song ‘Closer’ and gave it a hilarious twist that will have you in a fit of laughter. As you may recall, I promised my Twitter followers if I reached 50K followers I would do another music video, and… I have delivered!

In the video I have an absolutely-pretend guitar solo, which I perform spinning in an office chair! Yep, you heard that right. So if you’re ready to laugh, and need a break in your day, go here: https://youtu.be/Mt4RIb-d-TQ If you like it, please click the little “thumbs up” button for me.

Enjoy, my friends! Thank you so much for subscribing to all my stuff!

Events!

  • March 15, I’m speaking at OWASP Cincinnati! Virtually!

  • March 26, Semgrep Community is hosting the AMAZING Confidence Staveley of API Kitchen, to talk about securing APIs Click here to attend.

  • April 11, Semgrep Community Panel: Building a Successful Security Champions Program: What Does it Take? with guests Chris Romeo, Dustin Lehr, Devin Rudnicki, and Ray Leblanc. Sign up here.

  • April 25, Semgrep Community Panel: Software Supply Chain Security; More Than Just Dependencies with guests Cassie Crossley, Allan Freedman, Wolfgang Goerlich, and host Misha Yalavarthy. Sign up here.

  • April 27 - I’m speaking at B-Sides Seattle, in person

  • May 7, I will be giving a talk with Scott Helme at RSAC in San Francisco, in person. I’m also going to do a birds of a feather and at least two book signings!!!

Meme of the Month

I want to be like the bunnies.

I’m not sure if you feel this way, but gosh I wish I was safe like those bunnies! See you next month folks!