SheHacksPurple: Happy July

Tanya on Vacay

The SheHacksPurple Nerd-a-licious Newsletter

💜 Hit ‘reply’ to send me a message or give me feedback!

Hello Friends,

Security awareness month is coming soon and I am already booking dates to give talks this October. This year I would like to offer something a little different; if you work at a company that has 100 developers or more, and you are on the market for a new static analysis tool, a secret scanner, or a software composition analysis tool, I would be happy to trade my time for yours. If you will sit down with the Semgrep sales team to discuss your needs and see if they can help, I will give a free security awareness talk (virtually) for your company (can be during, before, or after October). You do not have to buy anything from Semgrep, you just have to give them a chance to it pitch you. If you don’t want to sit down with the sales team that is cool too, I am always for hire. :-D

More: I am going to be at Black Hat, SquadCon, and Def Con (AppSec Village) this year, and am wondering if anyone would like to invite me to be on a panel, do a book signing, speak at a side event, or something else? If so, I am very open! Let me know.

Even more: I made a new game: Cards Against AppSec. Come play it with me in Vegas August 7th!

Lastly, as a sponsor of Loco Moco Sec I have a free ticket to give away! You need to cover your own travel and accomodations, but a free ticket can save you quite a bit of $. To get it, be the first to reponse to this email and tell me you want it. Note: if you take the ticket and then do not go, I will be disappointed in you. Just like your mom when you were a teenager: I’m not mad, I’m just disappointed. 😛 Seriously, only ask for the ticket if you will use it please. July 17-18 in Kaua'i, Hawai'i, USA

PS I’m on vacation for over half the month of July, working on my upcoming book. Please send me good writing vibes.

PPS I am overwhelmed and proud to tell you my first book, Alice and Bob Learn Application Security, was named the #1 book for software security testing…. Of all time. Ummm, wow! I did not see that coming. Thank you Book Authority!

New Content!

Events!

Random Topics Go Here

I was in a book, with 96 other amazing humans! "97 Things Every Application Security Professional Should Know" written by Reet Kaur and Yabing Wang. I wrote about the difference between first and second generation SAST and how to choose a good one. I hope you find it helpful!

We end with a meme.