SheHacksPurple: AppSec PNW

Join me in Vancouver?

The SheHacksPurple Nerd-a-licious Newsletter

💜 Hit ‘reply’ to send me a message or give me feedback!

Hello Friends, 

I'm speaking at OWASP's AppSec Pacific North West and I did a very short interview with Dana Epp about what I'm going to talk about. Tickets are still on sale! If you like AppSec and you can make it, it’s going to be amazing! I’ll see you there!

SheHacksPurple: My upcoming talk at OWASP AppSec Pacific North West 

New Content! 

No Password Required Podcast: Education Lead at Semgrep and Former Czar for Canada’s Election Security

What if we spent the time on fixing bugs instead of building SBOMs? 

I was on the Braking Down Security Podcast!!!! 

I was on a panel a few months back and forgot to share it… Oops! Panel Discussion | Mandi Walls, Tanya Janca, Hamed Silatani & Henrik Rexed | Conf42 DevOps 2024 

Events! 

FREE LIVE APPSEC TRAINING: Building An Application Security Program Level 3, a full-day training will take place on June 20I hope you will mark your calendars. ❤️

June 14th, Semgrep Community presents Mo Sadek “You Should Be Using AI for AppSec“, virtual 

June 15th & 16, AppSec PNW I’m accepted!!!! Secure coding in JavaScript here I come! Tickets are less than $100! 

August 20th, virtual, Semgrep Community presents a panel “Best Practices and Innovations in Software Supply Chain Security“ 

October 24-25 2024, Austin, Texas, USA, Lascon, I’m excited to announce that I will be the keynote and the other keynote is HD Moore! 

Random Topics Go Here

I am planning a trivia night in Vegas this summer and I’m not sure where to have it, or if any communities are interested in partnering with myself and Semgrep Community. If you’re interested, email me! 

We end with a meme.

Tanya’s feeling edgy!